Route 66 update #6

Hi everyone,

I’m pretty impressed that I’ve now reached six weeks of regular blog updates, with plenty more to come.

So the big thing this week is that I’m ready to make my booking with Eagle Rider….I just need to lock in a date and then go for it!

20130912-074904.jpg

I have a Gasoline Alley H.O.G chapter friend who is a travel agent, and so she is going to help out with booking everything for me.

And so who is Eagle Rider?

…….they are the largest international powersport rental and tour company with more than 70 locations across the United States and worldwide.

and because i’m doing a solo ride with one rider, one bike, one room, the cost is $5202, and so what do you get for your money???

All accommodations
Late model Motorcycles
Unlimited mileage
Co-pilot book
Helmet
Transportation between hotel and EagleRider.
Detailed day by day or hour by hour itinerary
Routing with scenic drive specific for motorbikes
Hotel Information
Maps
Tips for local areas
Sales tax
Environmental surcharge
VIP check-in at location

And the 15 day itinerary includes stops at -

Chicago, Springfield (as a Simpsons fan that one is a must!!), Rolla, Tulsa, Clinton, Amarillo, Santa Fe, Gallup, Flagstaff, Williams, Laughlin, Victorville, Los Angeles.

I keep thinking that its a pretty impressive trip I’m doing……first overseas trip ever, 15 days solo riding a Harley across 2/3rds of the United States…..and I’m as excited as a 5 yr old at Christmas!!

The whole experience is something I’m looking forward too….part of the documentary that I’m going to produce will include video footage of the preparation for the trip, and in the months leading up to the departure, I’ll be doing some video updates as well.

So that’s it from me today, get out there and enjoy the road,

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on September 12, 2013.

One Response to “Route 66 update #6”

  1. Looking forward to the update!!!

Leave a Reply

 
Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 200 other followers

