So how did it perform for the ride to work?

Hi everyone,

After some “practice” rides over the weekend, this morning I got suited up in the bike gear, left the driveway, tooted the horn and pointed the V-Strom towards Grafton…..

The first thing I noticed was the lack of cold air on my body, the combination of the fairing and the windscreen does an amazing job at keeping the wind away.  The only cold air I felt was a bit on my arms, but other than that, it wasn’t too bad at all.

And as we headed off onto Yamba road and then hit the highway…instantly a smile came across my face.

Everything about the trip was great – overtaking other vehicles was effortless, the comfort of the ride was fantastic and the sweet sound of the v-twin was so good to hear.

And how was the return trip home tonight?  The headlights are amazing – as good and as bright as a car, the bugs hit the windscreen, not my helmet and the cold night air was once again deflected away…..The trip was great.

So how did the Suzuki V-Strom 650 perform for the work commute…..??? Bloody Fantastic.

Have a great week everyone, and I’ll see you out there. Ride safe, have Fun!!

Cheers,

Anthony.

~ by anthony on June 7, 2010.

2 Responses to “So how did it perform for the ride to work?”

  1. They look to be a dual sport boot on the Wee there Anthony. Time to hit the back roads on the way home too!

  2. Thanks Jase, but I think I’ll save the back roads for a bit…..but I’m loving the new ride. Thanks also for that link to the Longest Day Ride thread on ADVrider….very cool.

Leave a Reply

 
