Casey wins again!!!

Hi Everyone,

The Phillip Island round of the Moto GP championship has been run and won, and once again Casey Stoner dominated from pole position, winning his 4th Australian MotoGP race in a row.   And he still has a chance to take second place in the championship.

It was great to see him win, but the battle I enjoyed the most was Rossi and Hayden, fighting hard for the third spot on the podium.   Rossi was the eventual winner by 38 thousandth’s of a second!!!  An awesome fight by two fantastic riders, and it will be great to see how they work “together” next year at Ducati.  They’ve been team mates before at Honda, and seeing them side by side next year at Ducati will be great.  The Kentucky Kid is an amazing rider….he has proven that he is a world champion and seeing him riding along side The Doctor once more will be great.

Today’s ride to work was great – despite the cold temperatures.  The sun was shining and the conditions were perfect to be on the bike…..A lot of the potholes from last week were being filled in this morning and hopefully by next week the road should be great once more.   And today it was also cool to see so many bike riders out and about.  This morning there were 5 or 6 that I passed, (more than the 0 or 1 that I usually see) and this afternoon there were more…..250cc Honda, Suzuki Boulevard, Harley Electra Glide, Yamaha R1, Kawasaki KLR650….and more.  It was a fantastic two-wheeled day.

So hopefully the fine weather will hang around this week and the riding will be fun.   I love riding….whether its going to work, out to the shops or out on the road having fun…..but I love it even more when the conditions are perfect and I get to ride with a huge smile on my face.

So to finish today I have a Suzuki related shot for you……as you may know I’m a die-hard Valentino Rossi fan, and I’m absolutely in awe of Casey Stoner and the Ducati team, but these guys show their dominance on the track……..Off the track, there is another team that I admire….the riders are currently 13th and 17th in the championship, but their grid girls are number 1….(I think it’s the boots I love the most!!)

Give it up for the Rizla Suzuki girls

Have a great week everyone, see you out there….ride safe, keep the rubber side down and have fun!

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on October 18, 2010.

4 Responses to “Casey wins again!!!”

  1. Well Anthony,
    You sure know how to wake up a guy first thing in the morning – very much appreciate the photo!

    Sadly, I missed the moto GP – sounds like a real thriller.

    Enjoy your day!

  2. Hi Geoff, so how was your weekend? 🙂

    Glad the Rizla girls provided a good start to your day! Hope its a good one.

    cheers

  3. I missed the last 3 GP’s while away. For me was a less entertaining season than I had hoped for. 1000cc engines cannot return soon enough.

  4. Hey IC, you didn’t miss much……just some spanish guy on a Yamaha riding at the front for most of the races….:) I’m so looking forward to the 1000cc return. Definitely the way to go. I’m hoping that all the rider/manufacturer changes for 2011 will make things exciting.

Leave a Reply

 
