Don’t pay the Ferry Man……

….Luckily I don’t have to!

As I’ve mentioned before in previous posts, one of the routes that I can take to get to work in Grafton involves a river crossing by ferry.

The Bluff Point Ferry is about 30km from home and provides a peaceful trip across the river.   

Here are some photos from today and another recent trip…..

Here it comes…..this load was carrying a cane hauling truck as well as a school bus.

The view from the right side of the Ferry

Looking towards the front…mower guy in front of me, and there was a horse trailer beside me….I don’t think the horse was enjoying the trip.

And here’s another shot from last week….enjoying the ride with 12 of my closest friends…….

I love the Lawrence Road trip….there are some great corners, (especially coming out of the village of Southgate), some long straights (that join the great corners together) and plenty of wide open spaces to enjoy along the way.

There are a lot of other smaller roads in that area that I’ll have to checkout and will give you and update in the future.

Enjoy the rides this week,

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on November 1, 2010.

Leave a Reply

 
