Custom bike from Japan……

Hi Everyone,

I hope you had a good Christmas and hope you are having a good break if you are still not back at work.

Just a short post today….There was a great bike featured on Bike Exif today, an amazing bike that began as an early 1970’s Kawasake Z1 and was customised by Sanctuary in Japan.  This beast will set you back over $37,000!!!!  $3000 of that is just for the wheels!

Its a beautiful machine!!

I came across this the other day on the Netrider forum, and if you haven’t seen it before, its an Indian tv show called “Times Drive” and on his epidode they feature a test of 150cc bikes and its entertaining viewing…

Thats it for today, hope you are having a great week,

cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on December 28, 2010.

4 Responses to “Custom bike from Japan……”

  1. Hello Anthony – hope you aren’t back at work already!

    Terrific post you’ve made for both topics. The Z1 is one of the most beautiful customisations I’ve ever seen, not because of all the goodies, but because they’ve kept the design elegantly simple and totally true to the original bike. Now that’s where true genius lies! If I won Lotto, I’d buy one tomorrow!

    Secondly, that Indian test is brilliant! Funny, but their lack of political correctness (particularly ATGATT) is great!

    Don’t kill too many brain cells on Friday night but have a great time and all the best for 2011

  2. Hi Geoff,

    I’m not back at work until the 10th of january!

    you are right about the Z1! The way they’ve incorporated the bling into the design is fantastic. It’s a stunner!

    Hope you enjoy friday night too!

  3. Z1, Mmmm.

  4. Hi IC, i had a feeling you’d like that one. I thought the custom Ducati from my earlier post was the pick of the bunch for me…..but after seeing this Z1 I think I’ll change my mind!

    Can’t wait to see the results of your CB1100 project!

Leave a Reply

 
