Sunday afternoon ride to Brooms Head

Hi everyone,

Sunday afternoon was a warm one here in Yamba, but I put the gear on and headed out to Brooms Head.  It’s just a bit over 40km out there, and the route looks like this….

It was pretty warm, so I’m glad I took plenty of water, but my hands were sweating so much by the time I got there (still haven’t got the new gloves yet….) Once I got out there I headed up to the headland and took a few quick photos…

Then I headed back, and along the way I switched on the video and took some footage of the ride which looked like this…..

Anyway, I hope your weekend has been a good one, enjoy the week

cheers

Anthony

~ by anthony on January 30, 2011.

4 Responses to “Sunday afternoon ride to Brooms Head”

  1. What a nice way to spend a Sunday afternoon. I can almost feel the sunshine in the video. 🙂

  2. Lovely run-out Anthony – where’s all the traffic???? When I looked at your map, I thought that gravel was going to be involved again, haha! Nice to see some twisty, deserted seal.

    Enjoy your week mate!

  3. @fuzzy: yes it was a great way to spend a Sunday afternoon….how is the snow in NY today? Have a great week.

    @Geoff: It was a perfect Gravel-free experience!!! There were no cars on the way out there at all, and I think I saw 3 cars on the way back. There are warning signs on that road to alert motorists to Emus that could be on the road too. I’ve never seen one on the road, but know of people who have. Enjoy your week too mate.

  4. The snow here in NY is… seemingly ever present. More of the white stuff on the way this week. So keep posting those sunshine-y pictures!

Leave a Reply

 
