“Tower, this is Ghost Rider requesting a flyby…….”

One of my favourite 80’s movies is “Top Gun”, and I love the parts of the movie when Maverick asks permission to “buzz the Tower…”

So for today’s post-work ride, I headed out to Palmers Island, and while i was out there I decided to film another “ride-by”……The last time I did it I was disappointed because I didn’t think I got close enough to the camera, but today I shook it…..and I didn’t have Air Boss Johnson telling me “the pattern is full…..”

Hope your week has been a good one..

cheers

Anthony.

~ by anthony on February 3, 2011.

3 Responses to ““Tower, this is Ghost Rider requesting a flyby…….””

  1. Hahahaha – excellent! Another 20mm and it would have been a new camera :-). Good to see the camo pants too.

    Have a great w/e – I’m off to the classic bike racing in Auckland on Sunday.

  2. You are probably right Geoff……I got pretty close to it.

    Sounds like you’ll be have an awesome weekend…can’t wait to see some pics of the racing. Have a great time mate.

  3. “THAT’S RIGHT,… Ice Man… I am dangerous.” ::chomp::

Leave a Reply

 
