new glove update…..

Hi everyone,

A few weeks back I mentioned that I was looking at getting new gloves, and I finally did……but not the ones that I was originally going to get.

The plan was to get some Joe Rocket Atomic 2.0’s – which were $49.95,  but after checking out a store on EBay that I’d dealt with before, I found a pair of gloves for only $29.95 (shipped for $8.00)

The store is Bikers Gear and they are based at the home of the Australian MotoGP – Phillip Island.

The gloves look like this……

They arrived Monday and yesterday it rained so I didn’t wear them, but today was fine and after wearing them around the house it was great to try them out on the bike.   

So how are they??    Compared to the Shift Hybrid-X gloves I had before they feel more comfortable, have great ventilation and basically feel like I’m not wearing gloves at all.   They possess all the protection/comfort features (carbon/kevlar knuckle protection, leather and lycra top with double layer clarino palm etc etc…..) and for $30 they are fantastic.    I love the look of them too…..and resisted the temptation to get the black/red ones to match the bike!!!

Today’s test was only for 20 minutes to the office, and it will be interesting to see how they go on a really hot day for a longer period, but I’m super impressed with them.

So if you are on the lookout for some great Aussie designed and developed gear, check out Bikers Gear.  They also sell a range of other products from jackets to pants to boots……..all at wholesale prices.

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on February 9, 2011.

3 Responses to “new glove update…..”

  1. Cheers for that Anthony! Must check that site out next time as my SPIDI summer armoured gloves cost somewhere in the order of NZ$200 a couple of years ago!!! I’m in the market for boots before winter too.

  2. Good looking gloves and great price.

  3. Hi IC. they feel great and you are right, the price was excellent.

Leave a Reply

 
