Another ride to Whiporie…..

On Sunday afternoon I went out for another weekend ride, and just like saturday the weather wasn’t great.   Thankfully the rain was limited to a light shower, but the road that I chose was wet for most of the way, so the speed may have been lower, but the fun level was still high.

I headed out over the ferry to Lawrence then went on the  road to Whiporie once more.   Unfortunately, that’s when the rain started. And so this time instead of heading all the way to Whiporie, I turned around where the road from Lawrence meets the Summerland Way and then headed back.  I would have continued on but the wet road wasn’t making the ride as much fun as it could have been.

So here’s a highlights package of the ride……

And to finish off today….after my saturday blog post I was looking at the list of referrals to my blog, and one of them was the Mid life Motorcycle Madness blog, and on it was a post containing an alphabetical list of other motorcycle blogs, and it was cool to see that Two Wheeler was on there!!

Have a great week,

Cheers

Anthony

~ by anthony on March 6, 2011.

Leave a Reply

 
