Pirelli Diablo Super Biker app

As you may know, I’m an Apple nut….and my iPhone is something that I can’t live without….it gets me up in the morning, it’s music can send me to sleep at night, its my link to the world…..and on Friday I got the newest version – the iPhone 4S.

But I’m not going to go on any more about how awesome it is…..but I am going to tell you about the Pirelli Diablo Super biker app that I used today for the ride to work.

Diablo Super Biker iPhone App

And so what can it do?  

In honour of the Diablo family of Pirelli performance tyres, the super biker app allows you to measure your riding performance and record everything from your lean angle to your corner speed without having to use expensive equipment on your bike.

The app is free and uses the GPS tracking technology of the iPhone for immediate feedback on your rides.
 
You can see your best lap at the track or info about a road ride, then easily upload the data on Facebook, directly from the app…..which is something I’m not going to do today, because the data says I broke the speed limit……apparently 🙂

So if you have an iPhone and you ride a bike….this is a great tool.  It was wet today so my maximum lean angle wasn’t that great….but I can’t wait to see what I can get on a dry road!

Have a great day!!

~ by anthony on October 17, 2011.

6 Responses to “Pirelli Diablo Super Biker app”

  1. I’ve just got a prepay phone to talk to people and send texts 🙂

    Mind you, the app sounds really interesting and look forward to hearing more. I take it we’ll see a Gixxer 1000 in the shed pretty soon then? 😉

    Have a good week mate!

  2. Hi Geoff,

    Gixxer would be good…in any size, although I’m thinking that a black Bandit 1250S would suit me nicely!

    you have a great week too mate.

  3. That’s pretty cool. I know a couple folks that would really like this. Thanks for the tip!

  4. No problems Fuzzy…..I’m looking forward to giving it another try on the roads that I know really well.

  5. I used the app again on the way home from work today, lean angles was much better – got a max of 41.8 degrees at 102.1Kmh…..

  6. Found it does not track over 138 mph, did a track day and was disappointed I could not get my true top speed.

Leave a Reply

 
