updated video editing software…..

I love my Mac……and I love making movies on my Mac.

Recently I upgraded my iMovie video editing software to the lastest 2011 version, and I have to say that it was definitely worth it for the new Trailers feature.

The following movie is a Trailer that I made for the Gold Coast hinterland ride that I did back in early October.

I’m looking forward to seeing what else I can come up with from some of the other footage that I’ve got.

Hope your week is going good.

Cheers

Anthony

 

~ by anthony on November 1, 2011.

6 Responses to “updated video editing software…..”

  1. Hahahaha – that’s absolutely brilliant Anthony, I’m bloody impressed mate!

    I haven’t got a camera but bought Corel Video Studio Pro about 4 years ago to edit some south island footage from a mate’s camera on our last south island bike trip. Studio Pro is powerful but frighteningly complicated unless you use it regularly so I abandoned it and used the simple one which comes with Windows XP Pro.

    Your results with the Apple software is the best I’ve ever seen and the clarity is something else. Incredibly well done.

    Incidentally, you can see my miserable effort with the basic MS video editor here:

    Look forward to seeing more of your work!!!

  2. thanks mate. And that’s some nice work that you’ve done.

    That road looks awesome, and it doesn’t look like you were just out for a sunday afternoon ride!!

    I really love the simplicity of iMovie. I’d love to have a copy of Final Cut Pro, but to get the most out of it I’d not only need to hand over $320, but also do some hardware upgrading as well.

    You mentioned the clarity of the footage, and I’m loving that too – and its all thanks to the Gopro – purchasing that camera was a great investment. And the newest version (Gopro Hero2) which was released last week has twice the clarity.

    Enjoy your week mate.

  3. Nice!

    I especially love the fast cuts at the end. So much drama! 😆 Well, there is also a lot of drama in that I’m on the edge of my seat wondering what’s going to happen because you’re on “the wrong” side of the road ;o)

    • Thanks fuzzy, I loved that fast cut bit too…..

      If I makes you more comfortable I could try riding on the other side of the road, but I’ll be the one on the edge of my seat.. 🙂 especially on that road!

  4. Great video… but where are ya that has you riding on the wrong side of the road? 😀

    • That would be Australia….up in the hills out the back of the Gold Coast, Queensland. That area has some amazing roads!

Leave a Reply

 
