The ride to the office

Hi All,

I thought I’d share with you a video of my commute to work.  I now live at the northern end of the Gold Coast, and work at the southern end.  It’s approximately 43km to get there, and can take anywhere from 35 to 50 minutes to complete the trip depending on the time of day and amount of traffic.

But despite that, it can be a really fun ride.  The day I filmed this it took 39 minutes, and here is 5.5 minutes of the trip……

Enjoy.

Ride To Work

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on January 17, 2012.

4 Responses to “The ride to the office”

  1. Sonofa! This video is “blocked in my country”.

    I’ll just imagine you riding your bike, waving at kangaroos, throwing a shrimp on the barbie and saying G’day, Mate! to everyone you pass on the road 😉

    😆

    • That’s so funny that YouTube is blocked in the USA…..I sent you the link to the vid on twitter, maybe that might work….

      I didn’t have to wave to the Kangaroos as I had one strapped on the back of the bike with me, and we were both eating shrimp 🙂

  2. I din’t see a single kangaroo, freaked me out watching cars coming at you on the wrong side of the road, funny since I’ve driven on that side in Africa but somehow seeing it from a bike is different.

    • I didn’t see any ‘Roos either…hope I didn’t hit one 😊. I’m excited about riding on your side of the road soon when I head over there in a few weeks.

Leave a Reply

 
