It will be mine!!!

Hi Everyone……

Its been a while since my last post, and so I thought it was time to drop back into blog-world and write something.

Since the Gold Coast Motorcycle Expo (last post) my wishlist for my new bike has included a few different options…..

Originally I had my heart set on a Harley Iron 883, then after discussion with one of the local dealers I decided that the XL1200 Nightster was a better option – and this bike would have been customised with ape hangers, whitewalls and numerous blingy chromy shiny bits….. and then I switched to the one bike that I’d been drooling over for a long time….. The Ducati Diavel.

I had my heart set on a red Diavel and was ready to put things in place to aquire the brutal italian beast…… and then various things caused the new bike purchase to go on hold for a while.

And then a bit over a week ago, I was browsing the website of the guys who had the Nightster to see what was in their showroom and this is what I found.   It was a Ghostbusters moment…. “We came, we saw……We instantly fell in love with this thing!!!”

Its a 2007 Softail Night Train and with the exception of the pipes, this bike is stock, fitted with a limited edition paint scheme and seat – both the paint and seat have come like this from the factory, (and would have added an additional $5000 to the price when new), and this bike is #94 of only 150 in the world – and its the only one of its kind in the country at present.

I’ve got a deposit on it, and am really, really wanting to own it!!!   And I’ve got a wishlist of new gear (jeans, jacket, helmet, gloves and boots) to go with it!!

So that’s the exciting part about bike world for me……the unexciting thing is my V-Strom is running like a wounded dog at present. I need to get the fuel out of the tank as I think there’s water in it once more.

So I hope you all have a great weekend, and I hope to be out on the road riding my Harley very soon!!!

cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on May 5, 2012.

4 Responses to “It will be mine!!!”

  1. You will make it happen no problems!
    I hope you like the Night Train, pretty big change from the VStrom but good looking machine for certain.

    • Hi warren, yes it’s a big change from the Vstrom, but it’s the first bike I’ve seen that instantly made me just have to have it!
      I’m still working on it and hopefully it will all work out! Everything happens for a reason!!

  2. Uh, the waiting is the worst isn’t it?

    I hope your new love finds its way home to you soon, Ant 🙂

    • You are right Fuzzy, waiting sucks big time!!! I still haven’t seen the bike yet (other than in the photos) so that’s helping!!! I think if I had ridden it or at the least sat on it I would be going insane by now….fingers crossed it will all work out soon!!

Leave a Reply

 
