Riding in the rain

Today I rode the in the rain, and I’m happy to say that I felt more confidant riding the Harley in the wet and congested traffic conditions than I did on the V-strom – and it was only the third time I have ridden it.

And even in the wet, I still can’t stop smiling when I twist the throttle and hear the thunderous roar of that 1584cc engine beneath me. The other sound I love is when the the starter is pressed and the engine fires up….there’s a big jolt through the seat and then the awesome v-twin rumble begins.

So that’s it for today, and to finish off, here’s a photo I took after cleaning the bike this afternoon. It’s extremely cool knowing that my bike is one of only 150 world wide….and here’s a shot of the number painted on the tank.

20120525-185859.jpg

Have a great weekend,

Cheers

Anthony.

~ by anthony on May 25, 2012.

Leave a Reply

 
