I love the Harley Parts Catalogue

Hi everyone,

I’ve been looking at getting some bling for my bike, and the Harley Davidson parts and accessories catalogue is 818 pages of blingy goodness….whether its bars, wheels, controls, seats….it’s all there for the full range of bikes produced by The Motor Company.

So what am I going to get first?

New grips

20120718-221324.jpg

Pegs and shifter pedal (and rear. Rake pedal)

20120718-221438.jpg

And replace the standard black derby cover with this one

20120718-221548.jpg

I’m also going to move the bars forward (making them slightly higher) and flip the mirrors so they hang beneath the bars.

Once the parts are purchased I’ll be sure to post pics of the installation as well as the finished bike. I’m sure that won’t be the end of upgrades….next will be an air cleaner upgrade, which will give a HP and torque improvement – I’m not sure whether I should go with something that will retain the current look, or go for a heavy breather performance air cleaner such as this….

20120718-225753.jpg

So that’s it for today. I’m hoping the weather will be fine tomorrow and I’ll get a chance to head out for a ride.

Stay safe everyone, and enjoy the road.

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on July 18, 2012.

2 Responses to “I love the Harley Parts Catalogue”

  1. Gidday Anthony,

    Well with a Harley, the vast array of aftermarket parts should be guaranteed to keep you poor for the rest of your life! Hope you’re loving it. Should be wonderful on the Gold coast in the coming months as it warms up. Separate email being sent in a few minutes

    • Hey Geoff,

      I’m sure this first batch of parts won’t be the last!

      I’m enjoying the bike so much! Was out on it today and just loved it! Flipped the mirrors so they now hang below the bars, visibility isn’t quit as good, but it looks cool!

      Those pics you emailed were great, thanks for sharing those.

      Enjoy the weekend mate,

      Cheers.
      Anthony

Leave a Reply

 
