Sunshine Coast road trip

Hi everyone, it’s going to be a busy riding week next week.

First up on Sunday I’m off on the Hinterland Highs and Lows ride with the Gasoline Alley H.O.G chapter. I have been a member of this new chapter for a few months but haven’t been able to go in a ride or other functions yet, so I’m really excited about this one on Sunday. The route is going from the GAHD store at Springwood, up to the hinterland areas of the Sunshine Coast. I’m going to having the Gopro camera running to capture the day too.

Then the following weekend I’m off on a trip up to the sunshine coast once again. I don’t have an exact route planned, but like the Gold Coast there are plenty of cool roads to explore. I’m thinking of the return hinterland route between Eumundi and Maleny on the Saturday, looking forward to that one too.

Other planned rides for the next 12 to 24 months are a South Island NZ tour and then the big one will be riding a Harley from Chicago to LA along Route 66….so excited about those ones.

For some non bike related news….I recently got tattooed again. I’ve always loved tattoos and was wanting another one, (i got my first one back in 2004) I won a $50 voucher from kustomline tattoos at broadbeach in November and decided to finally get a design I had done on my skin. I worked on this design for about 2 years and then one day after coming home from work I picked up the drawing and did a bit of adjustment to it then decided it was time to put the pen down and step away from the drawing……and there it sat for 15 months until a few weeks ago when it went from this…..

20130110-220817.jpg

To this……..

20130110-220859.jpg

On my right wrist I got this one…..

20130110-221029.jpg

It’s Italian for “Beautiful”, and really means a lot to me.

And next up is a full arm tribal design on my right arm, moving from my existing right arm tat down to my wrist…

Thats it from me, Enjoy your weekend.

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on January 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
