Route 66 update #8

Hi everyone,

I’ve been a bit slack the last couple of weeks and haven’t got my updates up regularly, but fear not, I’m back and here we go…..,

Because I’m documenting the trip via video and photos, I’m already preparing the lists of things I want to do along the way…..and one thing on the list is getting photos at the locations where the Route 66 logo is painted on the road, such as this one.

Goffs road - route 66

Another is recreating some cool photos that I’ve discovered around the internet, particularly ones with Street Glides in them, such as this…..

20131012-232517.jpg

I had no idea where that abandoned cafe was, until I found a Route 66 website with pictures of the painted road sign above…..that particular location is on Goffs Road in the Mojave Desert region of California. After scrolling down the page checking out some other photos I came across this…..

20131012-235512.jpg

This is the cafe from the Street Glide photo, and it is down the road from the painted road sign location!! Perfect!!

Have an awesome weekend,

Cheers, Anthony

~ by anthony on October 11, 2013.

Leave a Reply

 
