Route 66 Update #11

Hi everyone,

This Route 66 update is to say that there won’t be a Route 66 ride this July as previously planned. The originally planned time to leave for the US was the second week of July, however I will still be travelling over there soon.

Many of you may know that I’m a former accountant, and now I’m an In-Home Educator (Manny!) and I have been blessed beyond imagining to not only work for an amazing family but they have also asked me to join them on their upcoming relocation to the USA.

We will be based in Las Vegas, so I’m sure there will be time to hire a Street Glide………….and ride to Mexico!

Eagle Rider, (the hire company I was using for Route 66) has an office in Vegas, so I’ll be paying them a visit as often as I can.

I also researched the possibility of shipping my Softail over if the move was to be for an extended time. One quote was just a few dollars under $3000 for the trip over, and I would be without the bike for about 28 days. I didn’t even bother with looking at the price for the return trip. Hiring a bike seems like a much better idea. Additionally the shipping company’s customer service was rubbish so I didn’t want to deal with them any more anyway.

So if there is any readers out there with suggestions for rides in the Nevada area, or neighbouring states, it would be great to find out more.

Catch you out there,

Cheers,

Anthony.

~ by anthony on June 23, 2014.

Leave a Reply

 
