My blog post was featured on The Dawghouse

Hi everyone,

One of the followers of my blog from the USA, Warren from Ijustwant2ride.com is one of the hosts of The Dawghouse on NTNradio in Virginia, and he featured my “Things You Didn’t do before owning a motorcycle” post on this weeks show. The link to this weeks episode is here

I was listening to it in the car and the kids heard my name…..”were they just talking about you?” Was the question…..”yes they were, all the way from the USA!”

I emailed them to say thanks and that I’d love to get on the show or call in when they air live when I’m over there, and got a reply from Ken saying they would love to have me on the show!!

So that was my brush with fame this week….

On a non-bike related note…..
Sharon Anyos (who’s children I care for, is 5 time Women’s World Boxing Champion and after a 7 year break, she is heading back into the ring, and relocating her family to Las Vegas. Her motivation for this is to show that anyone can be the best, then after raising kids they can shed excess weight and return to being fit and strong and win more world titles, and motivate the world to move and bring an end to diseases associated with excess weight…..so to do this she is asking the public to help support her journey, and you can show your support by donating to her journey via her campaign on indiegogo. Check it out and be inspired by this truly amazing woman.

Have a great weekend everyone,

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on July 11, 2014.

3 Responses to “My blog post was featured on The Dawghouse”

  1. Glad you liked it! Sorry about flubbing your blog name, I am still new to the radio thing and now I know to append my notes with all the right info!!

    • Hey warren, not a problem at all. It was a bit funny listening to the three of you trying to find the right blog name…..if I had been listening live I would have called in from here to help out! Lol. Love the show and can’t wait for the next episode. Enjoy your weekend.

  2. hey thanks for checking us out man! -Phil from the Dawghouse

Leave a Reply

 
