Over the hill…..

No, I’m not feeling old….

Last week I had another awesome early morning ride to Canungra again.

The intended route was to detour off the main road and go up Henri Robert Drive, then down the “goat track” to Canungra. But the calling of food, and a need for fuel made me rethink that idea and head straight to The Outpost.

image

After a relaxing feed, I mounted my “steel horse” (yes, “Wanted: Dead or Alive” is one of my favourite songs) and rode out of town and decided to go via Mt Tambourine from the Canungra end. This was the first time that I had ridden the Harley that way, usually I tackle the goat track downhill, but it was refreshing to see the mountain from the bottom to the top.

It’s a relatively slow, yet exhilarating climb, and there are times when I find myself singing Patty Griffin’s “On Top Of The World” as I make my way up the mountain, the views, and winding corners are awesome….

image

image

These two shots blended together give you a sense of the type of corners that wind their way up the hill….

image

As with any ride on the Softail, it was fun, a great way to clear my head and then fill it with creativity, and once again ended with a smile.

It’s one of my simple pleasures…what are yours?

Have an awesome week, and who knows, someday I may spot you out on the road,

Cheers,

Anthony

~ by anthony on February 15, 2015.

2 Responses to “Over the hill…..”

  1. That looks like a great road!!

  2. It is, watching sport bike riders drop a knee on it is great too!

Leave a Reply

 
